Is Caffeine the Magic Solution to Lowering Cholesterol?

Jeremy Colon
4 min readDec 15, 2022
Photo Credit: Unsplash

Before we start this article, understand that I love caffeine, and amongst my friend circle, I’m considered a “Caffeine Whore.”

So at the moment, I am biased but will do my due diligence to provide the correct facts.

So let’s start!

Caffeine is often called the world’s “most popular drug.”

I don’t need to explain why considering that 1 in 3 adults don’t get at least 7 hours of proper sleep.

Of course, it can also have some health drawbacks.

But one pro of caffeine you might not expect is that it may offer some cardiovascular benefits.

Yes, the same stuff that makes your heart race and can increase your blood pressure might also have some protective effects.

There was a study conducted at McMaster University that helps explain this.

The details here matter most.

Here’s What the Researchers Know

Please bear with me, as the information from this study is dense.

So higher levels of low-density lipoprotein (LDL) cholesterol are linked to cardiovascular disease. That’s why several meds on the market, such as statins, help lower LDL cholesterol.

--

--

Jeremy Colon

Body Transformation Coach | Building a Better & Stronger Mind, Body, and Soul | CEO & Founder, Master Personal Trainer & Life Coach - Jeremy Colon Enterprises